Samuel Tan. A little too common-sounding, perhaps. There are probably a thousand other “Samuel Tan”s in little red dot alone, and I dare say I could definitely dig out a doppelgänger from the flock…

Oh well, to cut a long story short, I was skulking around everyone’s blogs tonight, and happened to chance on several rather… well…. inflammatory remarks detailing the various exploits of certain acquaintances of mine with vivid detail. Oh yes… I found the blog in question because I used the “find” function in Safari to search for a particular name… a rather unique one too…

Only then did it occur to me , for the first time in my life, that having such an unassuming name might actually prove to be an advantage…

I’ve never been one to stand out in the crowd. I’ve never dared to do things differently from others. However, despite this, I’ve never been part of the crowd as such. I’ve never ever blended in well in any “society”, aside from a small clique of friends by my side… Put simply, I sometimes “fall through the cracks”…

What amazes me most, however, is that I don’t really mind having this happen to me… It’s really rather queer, no doubt, but I dunno… sometimes, the freedom of being alone can really be enjoyable…

Queer.

Oh well… I’m confused. Have a blessed Christmas!

Leave a Reply

